scary chic: easy classy costumes

I’m slightly bummed that J and I will be in Thailand during Halloween this year. Ever since we went to a friends 20s themed birthday party back in February, I’ve been dying for another reason to dress up. I’ve had a slew of ideas written down for some time now, and since I won’t be able to take advantage of these chic (and easy) costumes I’m passing them along to you dear reader.

WHITE QUEEN

WHITE GHOST QUEEN: a lot of white face paint, blood red lips, and heavy black eyes. pair with an all white flowy ensemble and general apathy towards everyone.

gangnam

PSY:  basic wardrobe pieces combined with killer dance moves.

CLOCKWORK ORANGE

ALEX from A CLOCKWORK ORANGE: this would have been my costume of choice this year. there’s always the next right?

LADY MERICA

KARLIE KLOSS STATUE OF LIBERTY: if you’ve got a slate blue dress and eight mile long legs all you need is the crown of seven spikes. easy and adorable if it’s warm where you are.

What are you planning on dressing up as this year? I’d love to know.

Leave a Reply

